School Board Committees

  • The West Chester Area School Board operates under a committee structure. Each committee meets on an as needed basis to discuss agenda items for School Board meetings and to receive informational updates from the Administration on matters within the committee’s area of concern. Committee chairs and members are appointed by the Board President after the President’s election in December. All public committee meetings are advertised as required by law. In addition, the School Board President appoints Board representatives and liaisons in various areas. These persons report back to the Board on matters of general concern at the regular monthly Board meetings.

    President - Chris McCune
    Vice President - Sue Tiernan

    Education Committee (Meets on the 2nd Monday of the month):
    Chair - Sue Tiernan
    Members - Joyce Chester, Randell Spackman, M. Christopher Tabakin

    Pupil Services Committee (Meets on the 2nd Monday of the month):
    Chair - Joyce Chester
    Members - Randell Spackman, M. Christopher Tabakin, Sue Tiernan

    Property and Finance Committee (Meets on the 3rd Monday of the month):
    Chair - Gary Bevilacqua
    Members - Brian Gallen, Dr. Karen Herrmann, Dr. Kate Shaw

    Personnel Committee (Meets on the 3rd Monday of the month, when necessary):
    Chair - Dr. Kate Shaw
    Members - Gary Bevilacqua, Brian Gallen, Dr. Karen Herrmann

    Liaison Positions
    Legislative Liaison-Dr. Kate Shaw
    PSBA Representative-Dr. Karen Herrmann
    Board of Directors, CCIU-Sue Tiernan

Committee Meetings

Committee Year Meeting Date Agenda Packet
Property & Finance 2019 Monday, November 18 download agenda
Pupil Services 2019 Monday, November 11 download agenda
Education 2019 Monday, November 11 download agenda
Combined Personnel and Property & Finance 2019 Monday, October 28 download agenda
Pupil Services 2019 Monday, October 14 download agenda
Education 2019 Monday, October 14 download agenda
Work Session 2019 Monday, September 23 download agenda
Property & Finance 2019 Monday, September 16 download agenda
Education 2019 Monday, September 9 download agenda
Pupil Services 2019 Monday, September 9 download agenda
Combined Personnel and Property & Finance 2019 Monday, August 26 download agenda
Combined Pupil Services and Education 2019 Monday, August 12 download agenda
Property & Finance 2019 Monday, July 22 download agenda
Education 2019 Monday, June 10 download agenda
Pupil Services 2019 Monday, June 10 download agenda
Property & Finance 2019 Monday, May 20 download agenda
Pupil Services 2019 Monday, May 13 download agenda
Education 2019 Monday, May 13 download agenda
Property & Finance 2019 Monday, April 15 download agenda
Pupil Services 2019 Monday, April 8 download agenda